90.

I don’t talk much. There’s not really anyone around to talk to besides husband, and I see him so rarely it seems that I just don’t talk anymore. Sometimes I’ll talk to myself if I think of something funny that just needs to be said aloud, or to the tv when it warrants it.

I find that, possibly, because of this, my voice cracks a lot. I’ll be saying something and out of nowhere the sound just doesn’t come out. It happens quite often. It’s almost worrisome, since I’m a bit of a hypochondriac, however, I don’t really worry about it. I feel like I should though.

Also, because I don’t talk, when I do, I feel like I word vomit. Like I open my mouth and words just vomit out of it. It’s a really strange feeling. One I really don’t like. It literally feels like I’m vomiting words. It happens mostly when I’m talking to strangers, like in a shop or something.

Maybe I just need to talk more. But I have no one to talk to, so what’s the point?

Leave a Reply

