88.

Last weekend I was talking with my niece and learned she hasn’t watched all of the Harry Potter movies, so being the geeky aunt I am, I invited her to come spend the weekend at my house and binge watch them with me. This is not something I do often, or really, ever. So I was a bit nervous when she said yes, and also quite excited!

She was supposed to come over this evening and stay until Sunday evening, when I got a text from her asking when we’d be finished tomorrow because her mom wanted her home Saturday afternoon. I was like wtf? There’s no way we could watch 8 two-hour movies in one day. Even I can’t do that! So now she has to cancel.

This is one of the reasons I have such an issue with my sister-in-law. I put something out there that’s not easy for me to do, and immediately shuts it down. Especially when it comes to the kids. You’d think she would want us to spend more time with her kids. Apparently not.

Leave a Reply

