79.

It’s always nice when my niece and nephews from out-of-town come to visit. Unfortunately I don’t see them very much when they’re here. We’re either not involved, or I get too anxious to go visit. But now that they all have either iPods or phones, I can text them or interact via social media, specifically snapchat.

The older kids all have instagram as well, but my younger niece only has snapchat. It’s actually been really nice the last few days being able to chat with her on there. She tells me what she’s been doing during the day (putting away laundry), and sends me silly pictures of herself. She’s such a cute kid! It’s nice to be able to try to get to know her, since we didn’t get a chance because they moved away when she was only two.

Leave a Reply

