76.

Well we’re all settled, and tomorrow is Christmas Day. The move yesterday was really easy and quick. We started at 8:00 and were done by noon. Other than a cable hookup hiccup, everything went smoothly.

We’re both achy now , and tired. I can’t seem to be able to relax yet, since I feel like there’s still so much to do, even though pretty much everything is all put away. I swept the floors and vacuumed the stairs and basement this morning, since they were so dirty from people not removing shoes and tracking in dirt and a bit of mud. I’m hoping that now that’s done, I won’t feel the need to clean anymore until after Christmas.

It’s so quiet in this house, which is so great! It’s exactly what I needed! We can barely even hear the cars driving by so sporadically. I’m looking forward to a day that I have to myself where I can putter around and maybe reorganize things a bit better to suit my needs. Until then I’ll enjoy the quiet and hopefully be able to relax!

Leave a Reply

