41.

Some of my favourite movies are the really bad ones from the 70’s and 80’s. You know, the truly terrible ones with the horrible graphics and obvious green screens? Those are the best! Not many people share my love for the truly awful, but I try to convert them anyways. I’ve forced my husband to sit through countless movies in hopes that he would gain the same appreciation for them as I have. Some he has, and others, not so much.

Same goes for my niece and nephew. My older niece has more of an appreciation for them but still groans when I ask her if she wants to come watch a bad movie with me. She sat through The Ewok Movie grudgingly, and I think she actually liked Clifford, and the Pee-Wee Herman movies. I’d love to make her watch the original Clash of the Titans and Willow. I think she’d actually like those ones.

Things like Big Trouble in Little China, The Ewoks: Battle for Endor, and The Pirate Movie, are some of the best terrible movies out there. The plots are awful, the graphics are terrible, and the acting is just so incredibly bad that it’s good. It’s what gives all the charm to the movies. They just don’t make them like that any more.

Leave a Reply

