28.

As much as I love seeing my niece and nephews that live out-of-town, I don’t look forward to having the extra family here. It always ends up with me and my husband being left out and not thought about yet again.

Time and time again it happens, and no matter how many times we confront them about it, it happens every time. We don’t get a real invite to do things. We get told what they’re doing and then expected to go along with it.

My sister-in-law knows how we feel about this, since she’s the one that plans everything, she’s the one confronted about it. My brother-in-law is just stupid and goes along with whatever my sister-in-law says. She’s very selfish when it comes to her brother. If we invite him to do something she gets all pouty and pissy. But when it’s the other way around we’re expected to just go along with it.

Already plans are made for the one day my husband has off work and we weren’t consulted about it yet again. Just expected to go along. Well that’s not going to happen. I’m taking a stand, that I’m sure will be overlooked, and not going along with it. In all honesty, they can go fuck themselves.

Leave a Reply

