26.

I don’t believe in free will, and if you think about it, it doesn’t make sense. I believe in God, and most would group me in the “Christian” religion. I don’t. I don’t believe in organized religion. Most of them, in my opinion, are just cults, masking themselves as religions, ie: Mormons, and Catholics. I find most “Christians” to be hateful and judgemental, which goes completely against the teachings.

But I digress. If God has everything pre-destined, then wouldn’t free will be obsolete? He supposedly gave us free will to choose as we might, but when everything is already set in stone, where is the choice? There is none. Everything that happens, whether from choice or not, has already been decided.

Because of this, I’ve decided that nothing I do will make a difference. I’m not talking big stuff like murder and such. I mean the little things. If I eat too much and gain more weight, if I forget to leave the door locked and someone breaks into my house, if I get sick and don’t treat it. Things like this. The way I see it is, if something’s going to happen, it’s going to happen, and there’s really nothing we can do about it. It’s the same way I feel about death. If it’s your time to die, you’re going to die. Whether you get hit by a car, have a heart attack, or an anvil falls on your head. That last one is probably the way I’d like to go. Pretty instant and very memorable.

One thought on “26.

Leave a Reply

