7.

There’s something very comforting when a favourite childhood book is turned into a movie. All the imagining whilst reading and picturing things in your head, all the voices you hear that belong to different characters, and all the wonderful places you go to, realized into something that can be seen and not just felt.

One of my most favourite books from my childhood is The BFG by Roald Dahl. It’s such a beautiful story full of funny, sad, and wonderful things. I remember going to the video store and seeing it as a cartoon so many times after, and now, as I’m grown and so much older I love rewatching beloved old movies like that.

I’m so happy that Disney has finally made a full length movie about The BFG, and by the looks of the trailer it’s going to be good! I can only hope this will bring more children to all those amazing books out there, and that in years to come, maybe they’ll look back as I do and watch and read those wonderful stories with great nostalgia.

 

Leave a Reply

